Trojan Folly

I notice as I’m reading the first three volumes of Age of Bronze by Eric Shanower, that he mentions historian Barbara Tuchman’s book The March of Folly as the book that piqued his interest in knowing more about the Trojan War.

I have an old hardcover copy of Tuchman’s A Distant Mirror: The Calamitous 14th Century, which I’d like to reread some day along with hundreds of other books. The Middle Ages are fascinating since they affected our current society so much.

I read the reviews of The March of Folly and decided it would be the sort of thing I’m interested in reading, so I ordered a used hardcover on ABE for the grand price of $1 plus shipping.

This entry was posted in Books, History and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

