The Skippy Bag

That’s what I’m calling it. It’s so nice and light and the magnetic snaps went in well. The fabric, because it is royal blue dyed over a pink print, is a little more lilac-coloured than my photograph suggests. I couldn’t topstitch it because the strap I made was too thick, but I gave it a good steam and it seems to be okay.

I’ve got the wallet cut out, going to take a break and change the needle and thread in the machine and then start that. One of these days if I ever go out of the house shopping I will have my little set.

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

