Yin Yang Wonder Wallet and Earrings

Since I’m sewing the Yin Yang bag by Scrap Bags I figured I’d make a Wonder Wallet by Lazy Girl Designs to go with it. I made my own button with a yin yang symbol to tie into the theme.

Also up is a pair of earrings I’m making with some pewter yin yang symbols I had in my workroom. I have taken two of the fabrics from the Yin Yang bag and made them into beads. Just working on those now and they’re going to be dangly with lots of beads as I like fancy earrings.

I’ve cut out and pinned the bag onto quilt batting. I’m using 3 fabrics instead of two, I wanted the gusset to be different. Two of the fabrics are batiks which should also add a bit of body to the bag.

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

