The Adventure of the High Street Shopping Bag

I decided to make a fancy paper shopping bag like you get from expensive dress shops and such. I found a free GIF file online with a folded bag in play scale for Barbie that was the type I wanted. The template was crude at only 72 dpi and I wanted a nice crisp 300 dpi for printing.

So I cleaned up the lines and bumped the size up a bit and saved it again and took it into Illustrator to use it as a tracing template. Then I exported it back into Photoshop and put the fill and my label on. The only thing I have to do now is find cord for the handles.

It looks like a real bag too and was worth the effort.

Explore posts in the same categories: Creativity, Dolls

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

