Two More Patterns

I bought these after speaking to someone else who bought some. They are more detailed but I liked the cocktail dress. I have an assortment of clip art and art books on fashion, and love dresses from the late 40s and fifties with their lovely skirts.

The other one uses silk ribbon embroidery and since I have a lot of silk ribbon I wanted to get that. I have enough patterns now to make several outfits of daywear and some elegant evening clothes.

Rue also got new stockings in taupe, grey, and nude colours which look nice with her skin tone, and I’m just basting her quilt together in order to machine quilt it a bit. Forging on generally with this summer project.

Explore posts in the same categories: Dolls, Sewing

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

