Thomas Bewick Sports a Bookmark

I’ve just started a wonderful book called Nature’s Engraver : A Life of Thomas Bewick by Jenny Uglow. I couldn’t stand it after a few pages saturated with his work, so I stopped for a while and made a bookmark using a lovely Victorian Decorative letter and some of Bewick’s work scanned in from the book. I tinted it a dark teal and pasted it to a sand-coloured floral paper so it looks antique-y.

There are more details of this book on my 2008 Books I Am Reading page.

Explore posts in the same categories: Books, Nature

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

