I Succumb to Oscar

I have wanted to read a particular biography of Oscar Wilde for years. I saw a paperback copy for $5 in a used bookstore once and kept dithering about buying it, and decided not to. Ever since I’ve wanted to read this book, so I bought a cheap used copy that’s on its way to me from ABE.

Oscar Wilde by Richard Ellman
ISBN 0394759842

Along with the Shaw biography this will keep me busy over the winter.

I’ve also got the new biography, John Lennon : The Life by Philip Norman on reserve at the library.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

