Art Nouveau Tarock Deck

I wanted to buy the Tarot Francais des Fleurs last year for Christmas but I had to stay within budget and I’d bought several other playing card decks. However, it is still available, so I ordered it for Christmas this year.

It is a reproduction of a deck first published in 1902 and the artwork on the cards is spectacular. The different flowers featured on the trump cards are based on drawings by E. Helle. The original is stored at the Bibliotheque Nationale in Paris. (Where all good cards go.)

It reminded me so much of an old Royal Doulton plate I bought 22 years ago, so hopefully I can eventually track down the information on the plate too.

nouveau_jj

Explore posts in the same categories: Card Collection

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

