Tim Powers Goes Missing

After being introduced to the writing of Tim Powers by an Australian book buddy about six years ago, I have managed to read or buy used copies of several of his books. There is a new bibliography out for his books, which doesn’t interest me, but I am interested in some of his books that I missed reading.

I read mostly non-fiction these days but Powers is different, and always seems to be up to the task, writing strange but memorable stories and novels.

Books Read

The Anubis Gates (which I stupidly gave away.)
The Drawing of the Dark
The Stress of Her Regard
Strange Itineraries (short stories)
Last Call

To Be Read – I own the books

Declare
On Stranger Tides

Books I Want to Read

Earthquake Weather
Expiration Date
Dinner at Deviant’s Palace
Powers of Two (contains Skies Discrowned and An Epitaph of Rust)
Three Days to Never

My library does not have ANY Tim Powers books and I don’t have the money to buy used copies right now, so it looks like interlibrary loan time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Books

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

