Animal Rescue Books

Just to show that I have restraint, instead of purchasing these four books I ordered them on inter-library loan from my library, so I’ve got these lovelies coming in the next few weeks. I own two rescue dogs myself, so I am interested in animal shelters and rescue organizations, and the case studies regarding abused and neglected animals that have blossomed into new lives after rescue.

Second Chances: More Tales of Found Dogs by Elise Lufkin
Dogs I Have Met: And the People They Found by Ken Foster
Best Friends: The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
Where the Blind Horse Sings: Love and Healing at an Animal Sanctuary by Kathy Stevens

As I receive and read these they will end up on my Books I am Reading page where I will comment on them. I hope they can get them all as they sound good and some of the authors have other books that I might explore in subsequent loans.

Explore posts in the same categories: Books, Nature

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

