Antique Engravings Necklace

This is the necklace and earrings set I made when I was inspired by the Antique Engravings Playing Cards I made in the Quick Cards software a few weeks ago, as described in this post

AntiqueEngrJewel2

The handmade beads have botanical engravings on them mixed with black crystal bicones, snowflake obsidian, Picasso stone, matte black glass beads and some funky looking lampwork beads. The handmade beads take me about 24 hours to make as I use paint and four coats of varnish on them for hardness and UV light protection.

This feels wonderfully elegant on, nice and summery for wearing with a white blouse or t-shirt or wearing with a sundress. Mmmm, if this is what I get from playing cards, I want some more.

BeadClose

Explore posts in the same categories: Card Collection, Jewellery

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

