I Work With Tolkien, the Edda, and The Lord of the Rings Tarot

I started a new study on my other blog, for which I sewed myself a custom tarot bag, and I’m learning different things and making digital wreaths. I’m having a ball, going with what comes up and exploring the Edda and Tolkien’s mythology.

Proof that one can combine great literature, history, art, mythology, and a card deck. This particular tarot is considered pretty lame by outraged Tolkien fans, but I am not finding it so, I find it delightful and beautifully painted. I started reading Tolkien when I was 11 years-old so he was a major influence on my imagination and love of mythology.

I also gave Boromir his due and printed a paper doll of him to go with the custom bag I made for the deck.

LOTRBag

Explore posts in the same categories: Books, Card Collection, Creativity

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

