Progress on the Rumi Tarot Necklace

I don’t know what other designers are like but I hesitate to show designs while they are in progress because they look goofy to me. You really can’t fathom a design until the backing, fringe, and strands are on and finished.

I think at this stage I’ll be doing straight seed beads out to the border but I can’t tell until I get it done.

I am using size 13 beading needles and I have broken two needles doing this piece. They are very fine and long but they work so well with the tiny Miyuki Delicas.

Two years ago I bought one of those bundles of coloured bobbins of C-Lon beading thread. I find them very helpful when doing bead embroidery as I like the colours to match the beads, it looks neater. There is something to be said for having good supplies in the right colour, I am so fussy!

RumiProgress2

Explore posts in the same categories: Jewellery

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

