Buttercup Bag

I have joined the ranks of happy sewers who have made the Buttercup Bag. Compared to other handbag patterns I have purchased, this is a pleasure to sew and looks very professional. I usually find that patterns are too complicated, or they look like something I would have made in the early 1970s.

Not this bag, it’s amazingly stylish. I made the pleats symmetrical and lengthened the strap to 32 inches and used interfacing in some spots. I am making two more for Christmas presents, and if that goes well I might buy a license because I have some beautiful fabrics here that would look remarkable sewed up in such an elegant little bag.

I had a Wonder Wallet already made up, that suited the nautical theme of the bag in colour, so I think I’ll pair them up for myself. I love that bright red tie-dyed lining!

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

