My First Fabric Postcard

The Pierrot is from an old skirt fabric I’ve been saving since the early 1980s. I had planned this out, but the story didn’t come to me until I was embroidering the flowers.

A few wonky lines on the back as I experimented on the sewing machine but overall I am happy with it.

“Pierrot’s Checquered Garden” by Judith A, Johnston Dec. 15, 2009

Forty-nine to go until I have enough for my Fabric Postcard Oracle!

Explore posts in the same categories: Card Collection, Creativity, Sewing

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

