Oh, Look What Happened…

You have to start somewhere. “Forward planning,” is a nice phrase that really means “I couldn’t wait.”

I prefer to call this “organizing” as in “I’ve bought the books, I’m ordering the loom next Thursday, and I am organizing things to ensure that I have some yarn to warp up when it gets here.”

Yeah, like that.

Update: I placed a second order for some deeper, saturated colours and solid colours, and then Michaels had a sale on Patons Kroy sock yarn so I got a couple of balls of those in two colourways. These are all for making purses and experiments with weaving fabric to use in purses or combine with my quilting cotton.

This one is the Mexicala Stripes colourway and I thought it might work up into a check or vaguely plaid fabric if I use it on both the warp and weft. I bought it to go with this beautiful Moda fat quarter I fell in love with at the quilt store. I never use orange and the challenge is to do so with this purse project.

I might use this for purses too, just have to see what kind of fabric it makes and go from there.

Explore posts in the same categories: Weaving

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

