Baby Quilt Hits a Snag

I was cruising along sewing this together while our new furnace was being installed, and my sewing machine started making a strange whirring sound. It is 21 years-old but has never had a serious problem so we tracked down the fellow who sold it to us and he will try to hook up with my husband somewhere tomorrow and pick it up for servicing. He last serviced it in 2010 so I guess it’s due for a tune-up, and perhaps a new belt or something.

In the meantime, I have been stopped in my tracks from attaching borders to this baby quilt. Ratsenheimer!

BabyQuiltPiecedTop_sm

It might be time to go back and pick up the sleeve stitches for my cardigan. Ooooh noooo, not that!!!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Quilting, Sewing

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Baby Quilt Hits a Snag”

  1. Roseanne Dix Says:

    Gorgeous quilt Jiudith. As all your work is….just perfect. Good luck with Machine.

    • JJ ColourArt Says:

      Thanks Rose, I am hoping to get the machine looked at today if the weather cooperates. We are expecting a big storm front tomorrow.

      I am having such fun sewing again after I hurt my legs falling down the stairs. I am so hoping I can keep my knee healthier for using the foot pedal and getting up and down to the ironing board.

      Quilting is a cheery thing for me. I often forget how much I like it, how happy it makes me, even after all these years.

  2. murielmakes Says:

    Oh no, what a disaster! I hope you can get it fixed asap. There is nothing quite like quilting to sooth the soul.

    • JJ ColourArt Says:

      Oh I know, bummer eh? I was showing the top to some friends yesterday and they liked its brightness, but it is so frustrating for me to have to wait several weeks to get the machine in and back.

      I’m trying to do some doll sewing too and I can’t do the heavy waist and sleeve seams by hand, so I have to wait. WAIT??? What kind of a deal is that???


Leave a Reply

