Small Redwork Blocks Completed

I got in a bit of a funk over this project, generally due to the low light conditions of winter which make it more difficult to do close work like this. After speaking about the project to other people I got revved up again and did the embroidery this week in the morning hours when it was brighter. This worked well and I completed my mission!

DollRedwork_sm

I think I have found someone to service my sewing machine so hopefully by next week I can turn these blocks into a small quilt top.

I loved the lamb so much I am doing an extra block in blue yarn with some silk ribbon embellishment for another project.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Dolls

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Small Redwork Blocks Completed”

  1. murielmakes Says:

    They look wonderful,well done you for finishing it.


Leave a Reply

