Pammy Bedding and Quilt

The mattress took much less time than I thought it would. As I was stuffing it I realized that a soft, loose filling would simulate a real feather mattress, so in the end I hardly used any filler at all and yet it’s nice and puffy and makes a good bedding for the quilt, giving a rounded contour just right for tucking a quilt around.

PammyMattress_Pillow

Everything looks good with the blankie I hand knit for her too, which adds to the ensemble. (Click to enlarge.)

Pammy_Quilt_Blankie

I have an outfit planned for her but I need to adjust the pattern for the pants she is wearing slightly at the waist to get a better fit before I cut a new pair out in good fabric.

She seems very content with her new bedding and is cuddling up waiting for some better clothes and her quilt top to be quilted.

It’s very nice to get projects going again, I am so happy my sewing machine is back!

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Dolls

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

