New Headband for Saila

I’m on a roll completing projects I’ve had hammering in my mind for some weeks.

There was a pattern for a headband for an 18-inch doll in the book Love to Dress Up that I wanted to try. She made hers wider and I thought it was out of scale so I modified mine and used thinner elastic at the back of the band. I really like the way it keeps her hair neat.

SailaHeadband

I used a gathered fabric “flower” and some beads left over from the necklace she is wearing to tie it together.

SailaHeadband2

A bit fiddly but certainly a worthwhile project. I can see doing this again for headbands to match hand sewn dresses.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Dolls, Sewing

Tags: , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

