Did I Buy Another Book?

Yes, I did buy another book, showing much restraint by not buying two. Needle Painting Embroidery: Fresh Ideas for Beginners by Trish Burr was the book I ordered.

NeedlePaintingEmbroidery_Burr

Yikes, old Trish has many books out it took me a while to decide. I did have one of her books on my wish list last year but decided against it, not sure if I would actually sit down and use these techniques.

After overhauling my floss palette though, I decided I had so many shades that I could do needle or thread painting without going out to buy a whack of supplies. I want to avoid having to buy yet another specialty supply or any fancy threads. I can’t keep up with that sort of thing either financially or emotionally; I don’t need anything!

What convinced me about this particular title was the birds. Coming in at the end of the book in the advanced section, I figured it was something to aim for. I have tons of bird drawings and flora that I could translate these techniques to. It’s another way of looking at things I’ve had in my mind for a while.

 

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

