Kwik Sew 3106: Finished Second Variation on View C

I finally got this second nightie finished that I cut out in March.

I added 2.5 inches at the Lengthen/Shorten line of the pattern, and then I also added a ruffle to the bottom using leftover fabric on the straight grain. It’s slightly longer than the first nightie I made with this pattern and very comfortable.

BlueNightie_JJ

I might make another one of these after I finish another project. I always feel so good when I finish projects that have been hanging around in pieces.

I want to make one or two of View B for the winter, but I am waiting for quilting flannel fabric to go on sale.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

