Book and Cards for Lojong

I keep saying this, but this is definitely the end of the Christmas books as I am over budget. Fortunately, as the new and used books roll in via the post, they will keep on giving throughout next year. I am going to learn and do a lot of new things, which I like.

I bought the Lojong for the Layperson cards by Beverly King, and then I bought a relevant book by Norman Fischer called Training in Compassion which is a commentary on the Lojong sayings. I felt that was geared more toward Westerners and I have several Pema Chodron books I bought recently so wanted a different commentary than hers.

Training_Compassion_sm

Good thoughts and images: a good focus, is always a fine thing.

 

 

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book and Cards for Lojong

  1. Roseanne Dix says:

    Oh Jude, these are just too beautiful. Of course you aren’t buying any more….we all know that, don’t we

Leave a Reply

