Test of Faber-Castell 9000 Pencils in Gamma Sketchbook

The Gamma sketchbook has cream paper which I find hard to photograph or scan. I did a test page for the Faber-Castell 9000 pencils to see how they worked for me and I found them enjoyable to work with. I used an HB pencil mostly and then punched it up with 6B and then 8B.

In danger of overworking it, I had to keep telling myself “It’s a SKETCH, not a scientific illustration.” Even so, it took me three hours to complete. One of my hopes with the 52-week sketching project is that I can relax and let go of this sort of perfectionism and preciousness and get my hand/eye coordination to the point where it takes me 30 minutes to do up an idea, or at most one hour.

FC9000_Tarantula

I find different species of spiders rather interesting but tarantulas are so hairy and patterned that they provide some impact.

He’s going directly toward 4B…I wonder if that’s a sign?

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Artwork

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Test of Faber-Castell 9000 Pencils in Gamma Sketchbook”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    I love “Harry” :D.


Leave a Reply

