New Earrings for Me

I was scrounging for earrings in suitable colourways for a couple of tops and I couldn’t find any. I must have about 50 pairs of earrings so that’s saying a lot. I decided to make a few new ones yesterday and today and made nine in total and also revamped an old pair with new beads (in the upper right of the photograph.

I still haven’t quite got the colourway I needed in blue.  I need navy blue so I’ll check online out and see if they have any beads. The pinks ones second from the right on the bottom row have turtles on them, and their friends to the right were made from a wallpaper border stripe years ago. Keep those old beads, you never know when you’ll be able to work them in.

Click to enlarge.

Earrings_Aug2015

The point and shoot camera I have is a Sony, but I can’t seem to get good pictures with it. It is perennially disappointing as most of the images I photograph need close-ups and good lighting.

So, not the best picture but it’s always good to get a new infusion of earrings.

Explore posts in the same categories: Jewellery

Tags: , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “New Earrings for Me”

  1. Roseanne Dix Says:

    Lovely memories here Judith. I still have those beautiful ones you made for me. We had such fun way back then. I never did get mine to look as professional as yours….

    • JJ ColourArt Says:

      I still ocassionally have fun making beads. I might have to make more navy and red beads or red, white and blue which looks so nice in summer.

      I was sick all night and feeling frail today, so after a shower today I am wearing a dark red t-shirt and 3 of my new red earrings. Nothing makes me feel like a million bucks than new earrings.

      As far as yours looking professional, you added paint and gold highlights and they looked special, very neat although not like mine. You also got me to make impasto beads which I would still like to experiment more with. I have some held back that I still want to creat more with.


Leave a Reply

