A Free Weekly Planner, Modified for My Purposes

I like planners that have blocks in them as I find them easier to read. I also like a bit of room at the bottom for extra notes. I wanted an undated planner to use weekly, particularly now since I have a baby quilt to finish and I’m not getting it done. Doing projects in small increments gets them done!

I found a free planner page online at The Household Planner, and modified it in Photoshop to change the colours which I didn’t like. I left the days of the week in the original font and then changed the title, moved things around, and added a few titles in a font from my computer.

Thus I got what was useful to me, including my water intake for each day, a weekly log of the books I read, and a section for things to focus on so I don’t spin around madly, accomplishing nothing.

Then I put a sticker on the top for visual delight and printed it in Draft mode so the lines were fainter and worked better with my fountain pens, and I put it in a recycled binder (which was brand new.) I used the Staples Sustainable Earth sugarcane paper that works so well with my fountain pens and ink, and away I go for week one.

I’ll try it for a few weeks and modify it further if I find I need to. Click to enlarge.

WeeklyPlanner_lg

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Books

Tags: , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “A Free Weekly Planner, Modified for My Purposes”

  1. Roseanne Dix Says:

    goodness…too organised for me….I have dozens of notebooks and lose them and I always wonder how I can lose things now that Im in such a tiny space.

    • JJ ColourArt Says:

      I used to think using a planner was only for really busy people, and maybe for work situations with scheduling meetings and such. However, I am so far behind on my weekly sketches and this baby quilt I need to do, that I thought I’d give it a try.

      Hey, having packed away a lot of things to make the house look neater, I can’t find anything either. It took me over a week to find my fauxdori Japonica, I eventually found the journal tucked neatly into a bookcase. No wonder I couldn’t find it!


Leave a Reply

