Handmade and Decorated Kraft Paper Envelopes

While feeling a cold coming on I decided to do something quiet and went and bought a roll of kraft paper from the post office. It’s hard to find heavier kraft paper and this feels like 18 lb. weight which is pretty light so I lined both envelopes.

The designs are a cross between zentangles and blobby doodling, just the thing to inundate pen pals with!

JJKraftEnvelopes

This is the first time I’ve drawn boxes for the address and the return address, and I REALLY like the exuberance of that, so vow to continue the trend in other coloured envelopes I am still working on.

JJKraftEnvy_Back

I like to put a little design on the back too just to give it some pop of colour.

I used a purple Sharpie extra fine point and Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils for these. The Sharpie bleeds through this paper so I put a scrap piece of paper inside the envelope to catch any bleed-through and it worked well for that purpose.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Handmade and Decorated Kraft Paper Envelopes

  1. These look great, I really love the brown paper. How lucky are those who receive these beautiful envelopes! Karen

Leave a Reply

