Daniel Smith Watercolour Sets

Daniel Smith has an enormous number of watercolours and some with special effects. Way too many for my budget, but I decided to make up a little palette of twelve colours from sets they offer.

DanielSmith_2Sets

The paints come in tubes, so I bought a tin box with 12 half pans that I can squeeze the watercolour into and thus have a nicely organized portable palette.

Medeen_12HalfTin

Is this something I needed? No, but I’m going to have fun trying them out. I also realized that I could drive myself nuts trying to pick the perfect Daniel Smith pigments to buy, and they are scarce in Canada, so I gave up and ordered the sets and tin off Amazon.ca.

I went through agonies of indecision when setting up my main 24-pan Winsor & Newton watercolour palette in a similar tin with purchased half pans. This Daniel Smith tin is just for fun, just to noodle around moving paint around and seeing what happens.

I think I’m going to find the natural pigment in the Primatek set interesting to work with and mix.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Artwork, Creativity

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

